SUNDAY SPECIAL: TRIBUTE TO ALL LOVED ONES LOST DURING THIS FESTIVE SEASON 

Festive seasons are joyful times. A lot happen families get together to celebrate. But also sadly almost the highest death rates occurs during this time. From road accidents to sudden slums or stroke, one way or the older many people lose their loved ones. Today we dedicate this post to you. No one knows how you feel, not really so please be consoled with these verses from the Holy Bible 

Ecclesiastes 3:1-4 For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven: 2 a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up what is planted; 3 a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up; 4 a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Revelation 14:13 And I heard a voice from heaven saying, “Write this: Blessed are the dead who die in the Lord from now on.” “Blessed indeed,” says the Spirit, “that they may rest from their labors, for their deeds follow them!”

Matthew 5:4  “Blessed are those who mourn, for they will be comforted.”

How to recover

The goal of grieving is not the elimination of all the pain or the memories of the loss. In this stage, one shows a new interest in daily activities and begins to function normally day to day. The goal is to reorganize one’s life, so the loss is an important part of life rather than its center. There is not a right or a wrong way to grieve.  Everyone grieves differently.  As a believer, I turn to God’s Word to find strength and comfort while I grieve. 

Psalm 18:28  “You, Lord, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light.”

Revelation 21:4  “ ‘He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’ or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”


Leave a comment